Steering Group

In December 2017, about 20 individuals joined ECCL’s Steering Group, with the aim of relaunching ECCL and delivering the first set of activities in 2018. Their names will be published on this website shortly, as we continue uploading new content.

Prior to this, until 2011, ECCL operated with an Advisory Council, composed of the following individuals: Aurelie Baranger (Autism Europe), Prof. Julie Beadle Brown (Tizard Centre, University of Kent), Tina Coldham (Mind UK), James Elder-Woodward (Inclusion Scotland), John Evans (ENIL), Geert Freyhoff (Inclusion Europe), Judith Klein (Open Society Foundations – Mental Health Initiative, alternate member), Maria Nyman (Mental Health Europe), Camilla Parker (Open Society Foundations – Mental Health Initiative), John Patrick Clarke (European Disability Forum), Prof. Gerard Quinn (National University of Ireland, Galway) and Prof. Michael Stein (Harvard Law School Project on Disability).

ECCL activities are coordinated by:

Nic Crosby, GatherBuildWork (, and
Ines Bulic Cojocariu, ENIL (